So, I’ve been in PR/communications for nearly 15 years…
consulting for nearly 2 years while playing with blogs, podcasts, webcasts and other fun online marketing activities for employers, clients and others…now I’m finally doing it for myself, I mean, AndaCommunications.

Why now? I attended Women 2.0 this morning. Shivani, the organizer, managed to pull off one of the most useful biz events I’ve attended in quite some time. Met some great, impressive business women.

The founders of companies like Dabble.com, SwapThing.com, Meebo.com, Ideacodes.com and Renkoo.com provided great insight into how they’ve handled funding issues, their perspectives on working in “male dominated” environments… and where this latest bubble is headed.

I didn’t meet all of the discussion leaders, but the leader for my group was this awesome attorney, Catherine Kirkman, from Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati…a pretty high-profile law firm.

As a PR person, I can say that Catherine’s knowledge and understanding of marketing was pretty impressive. I guess I was impressed because when working with clients, I find that a client who “gets it” is generally a little easier work with than one who needs a little education on the workings and benefits of marketing and PR. I feel a sigh of relief coming on…

