Yes it’s old “news” but… you know you’ve got some geek in ya when you get excited about a computer store that stays open 24/7. But, come on. Check this out!

Just imagine approaching these massive glass doors, 10 o’clock at night, on the corner of corner of Fifth Avenue and 59th Street, all the lights calling out to you, “Come in…test, tinker, try me…”
Being from New York, I go back at least once a year; usually during the Winter. Well, I can tell you, during my next visit I plan to brave the cold and journey into this little gem at some crazy hour, just because I can.

Thanks to Jason Hiner at TechRepublic for giving a play by play of the Apple Glass Store experience. It does indeed look like New York’s hottest high-tech hangout.

According to CNET, “The underground store is marked by a 32-foot street-level glass cube.” Is that style or what!

